collapse-peacocks

Author Topic: My Story Divorce  (Read 2016 times)

Offline SilverTopic starter

My Story Divorce
« on: December 26, 2017, 05:34:19 AM »
My previous thread:
http://mlcforum.theherosspouse.com/index.php?topic=9592.0

I have no strength atm to make a summary about my story more than:
Being together almost 12 years, married 5, kids D9 and S4.
BD at oct 2016. After that a hellish year with rapid cycling and following script, pure replay with FA, EA, not sure if PA. Several OM:s anyway.

Today, she posted the final D papers. I didn't sign anything but it is not needed in my country as 6 months thinking time is over.
Takes perhaps 1-2 weeks to get a letter from officials stating that I am legally divorced.
It is my 2nd divorce so I guess I am a veteran already and get over this too.
Feels just so very bad atm, really need to breathe and gather my strength to start making necessary practical stuff for the house and all that.

Her? She seems to be calm and happy having to made her mind up finally, which hurts me at least as much as the D itself.

This, my friends is my dark moment, not first of them but the worst as LBS definitely. Too much in me atm to put it here more than this.

"I've seen dreams that move the mountains, hope that doesn't ever end even when the sky is falling. I've seen miracles just happen, silent prayers get answered, broken hearts become brand new. That's what faith can do." Kutless

Online CanLetGo

Re: Divorce
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2017, 05:46:14 AM »