Interacting with Your MLCer Resources: Standing Actions
OP: April 17, 2010, 01:33:18 PM
« Last Edit: May 12, 2011, 10:14:29 AM by Rollercoasterider »

• Administrator
    • The Hero's Spouse
Re: Resources: Standing Actions
#1: May 04, 2010, 07:01:36 AM
Al Turtle: http://www.alturtle.com//
Check out all of the articles. Here are just a few.

Validation: The Skill and the Art
http://www.alturtle.com/archives/530

Diversity and PreValidation: A Chart
http://www.alturtle.com/archives/157

Diversity and Pre-Validation: "The Two Icebergs"
http://www.alturtle.com/archives/169

PreValidation: More Thoughts
http://www.alturtle.com/archives/159

The Road to EMPATHY
http://www.alturtle.com/archives/1275

What To Do When She (He) Leaves
http://www.alturtle.com/archives/1326
« Last Edit: January 29, 2014, 12:29:25 PM by OldPilot »

#3: July 29, 2010, 05:19:46 AM
Don't Give Up
Do you feel like giving up on your marriage? I've been counseling people with marital struggles for over thirty-five years. And, often they have no hope. They are living in very difficult marriages. I am under no illusion that I can give a magic formula to bring healing to all such marriages, but I do believe that in every troubled marriage, steps can be taken by one partner, that have the potential for changing the emotional climate between the two of them. The first step is to make the decision not to give up.

The Problems with Divorce
There are three radical and negative approaches to a troubled marriage: suicide, homicide, and divorce. The first two are considered unthinkable by intelligent, mentally healthy people. On the other hand, divorce is often seen as a humane way of ending the pain of an unhealthy marriage. Some have divorced two, three or more times and are still in search of a happy marriage.