Author Topic: My Story Introducing Me  (Read 1814 times)

Offline NewNormalTopic starter

My Story Introducing Me
« on: February 14, 2018, 07:08:02 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I am 47 yrs old and believe my H has been in mlc for 3 yrs; this is my first time publicly telling our story. We have been married for 19 yrs and have 3 teenagers S18, S16, D14. My husband (46) has always been athletic and temporarily injured his back 3 yrs ago. He was in a lot of pain and could barely walk for about a month. I think this is what triggered the mlc.

Before the BD in May 2016 we were really good together, or so I thought. It seemed like we were always happy & laughing and spent a lot of time together as a family and as a couple. He always made me laugh; it's what I miss the most. Anyway, after the BD the man I loved suddenly turned cold, sad, negative and angry.

H was already in replay when I realized he was different. During replay he told me every chance he could I was a horrible, selfish person and he had been unhappy for years. He was tired of taking care of and thinking about the kids & me. It was time he put himself first and did not think I could ever make him happy. Actually, every bad thing that had ever happened to him was my fault. He basically despised me. We had always been pretty social and often partied as a couple but he took it to another level, became reckless and began acting like a teenager. He was always gone drinking with friends and dared me to say a word. It was his life and he would do whatever he wanted. In the beginning of this phase we argued a lot and I cried and begged him to stop. The more I cried the worse he treated me. Who was this guy? He did not make me laugh anymore.