Skip to main content

Author Topic:  Glad I found you- I'm new here and introducing myself

G
  • Trial Subscriber
Glad I found you- I'm new here and introducing myself
OP: November 13, 2023, 12:11:58 PM
Hi everyone, I am a newbie here, but sadly not a newbie to the MLC. My husband left on Feb. 6, which was the Bomb Drop date for me. He ghosted me for quite a while and I thought I wouldn't survive. Little by little he began to reappear until we were finally in regular and, seemingly loving and connected contact all summer long. I know he had an alienator but I thought that was over and I was very understanding. I thought we were working on our marriage. We were affectionate and spent a lot of time together, even though he was still not living in the house. All of that changed on Aug. 15, the day his alienator called me. I was pretty surprised, but still clueless. I really believed she was not a threat. But that's pretty much the last time I saw him other than one middle of the night visit that was probably a bad decision on my part. Up until a month ago, I knew where he was living. I don't now because I am pretty sure he moved her to our city from another country and is now living with her. He won't tell and I don't ask. We have minimal contact, but a week ago he sent me a text telling me that I will always be the most sacred person in his life and nobody can change that and regardless of where his destiny takes him. I've heard nothing since. I am holding on to my belief that we will be together again once this is all over, but some days are really hard to stay out of the anxiety zone. We've been together for 30 years- married for 25. We have two children. We were a really close family up until February. I would love to read people's stories of reconciliation. And I would love a mentor.

• Mentor
  • You can't please everyone. You are NOT a pizza!
#1: November 14, 2023, 03:16:15 AM
Hi GoldBird,