Skip to main content

Author Topic: My Story Accepting and making sense

J
  • Making sense of life
My Story Accepting and making sense
OP: June 25, 2023, 09:25:02 PM
This is my first time posting. I have trawled this website for the past year which has gotten me through the darkest and most depleted moments of my life. So thank you! Thank you for your posts, the advice given and the many raw and candid stories shared. Finding a place where I have found so many similar stories and identical actions has validated my feelings so much. In saying that, trying to find people in my physical world that understand and know about MLC has been impossible. At times people have appeared frustrated, thinking I am justifying his behaviour, making excuses etc...

I had been with my husband for 22 years, married 12 with two young children at the time of BD, d:5 and s:8. On mother's day 2022 he came to me with the token script and the brutal delivery that he had developed feelings for his boss (a girl I had known and gone to primary and secondary school with - he too went to secondary school with her as he was the year older however he didn't have anything to do with her throughout school). There was nothing I could do, everything we were, our family, our home, extended family and friends it was all worth nothing. He wouldn't try a thing to help salvage our marriage (a marriage that I thought was my version of perfect). He called the marriage off days after she called her marriage off (She was married and also has two children).