Skip to main content

Author Topic: Discussion How did you meet someone else?

h
  • Trial Subscriber
Discussion How did you meet someone else?
OP: May 14, 2024, 10:06:15 PM
I posted a while ago about my own story. Heard some nice things back. I’m suffering a lot.

I am still rebuilding my life. I still have work issues and money problems that I’m trying to solve. I desperately hope someday soon I’ll post saying in a sentence that it got better. In the meantime, my healing has been so confusing and frought.

My ex hasn’t contacted me again. I am left still wondering how long it’s been over for. Six months since it started, it feels like so much, but only three months since he made it official (on his own terms… oh, but of course). I am not loving where I live. I need to make money to move with my cats someday. I’m a 34 year old loser with no friends because I’m new to this country and he spent time lying so much to our mutual friends. And, all I want is love. Maybe this is unusual, but my grief includes wanting a new relationship. I am struggling because he hasn’t contacted me since April, and likely won’t again but he ‘watches’ my Instagram stories. I had a mutual friend yesterday reply to a story where I said I felt I’d never been loved to tell me to go to therapy and… well, I lost my $h!te. After all the money I’ve had to spend to just stay in therapy and do all the ‘correct’ things to just survive, I just have the sense that he got to her first (maybe he even had sex with her… who cares). I am struggling to just hit the block button because the head game is strong. If I block him on social media, then surely I have ‘chosen’ to end things, even though he was the one to torture me and destroy a beautiful connection to the point that I cannot trust him enough to be friends. Whatever, I guess. I cried all day.