Skip to main content

Author Topic: Discussion Just Looking for ideas

B
Discussion Just Looking for ideas
OP: November 08, 2020, 02:02:27 PM
I'm have lived a Nomadic life living in a custom showhauler (RV) for the last 15 years and love the life style.  I'm a pastry chef.  I mostly do seasonal work and will move somewhere to work for 6 to 9 months and them move back to the east coast for the winter.  I have been on the winning team of a few competitions and the primary chef in the top 10 of a few pastry competitions.

2018 in early I got divorced, no kids, and she was cheating on me.

Late 2019 my dad got sick and died.  I bought a duplex near my brother and remolded the one side for my mom and got her moved in.  I remodeled the other side for my brothers family and moved from his apartment.  I'm still living in the driveway as we get all the odds and ends finished.  I have been working part time as a baker for the last 14 months.

The only real jobs that I'm finding for 2021 (in the US) are in Alaska so far.  I'm not sure I want to work in Alaska again.  With the uncertainty from COVID it looks like a lot of the higher end seasonal jobs are going to get filled by locals this year.

I'm not near any good jobs that I want to work.
I'm kinda in a rut and have not been happy for the last 9 months or so.

I'm open for any advice. 

Re: Just Looking for ideas
#1: November 08, 2020, 02:59:14 PM
That's a toughie, BobA! It's great that you've had a lifestyle you love, though. Being mobile really does give you options (I hope, even in the age of COVID!).