Author Topic: My Story Reconnecting Bomb dropped in 2008 | Still married and together 10 years later  (Read 2937 times)

Offline The NavigatorTopic starter

• Beaten paths are for beaten men
Good evening all,

Thunder asked me to start another thread or advised me that the last one was locked.

It's true.  I've been at this for over ten years.

Here is a rundown of my story so far:

Thread I (started in October 2013)

Thread II (started in September 2016)

My signature just about sums up everything my W and I have been through for over ten years but the threads will give you the long story.

Things are way quieter than when bomb drop occured in January 2008.  We have had three children in the meantime including a little boy who was born last year, but my own journey is not over.

I struggle with forgiving myself for putting up with these antics, there is not much love and affection from my W to me although she's more than happy for me to caress and massage her etc.

I am still learning and will be until I take my last breath.

My heart goes out to everyone here, especially those just beginning to deal with their situation.

Be well,

The Navigator
« Last Edit: April 27, 2018, 10:10:12 AM by OldPilot »
Bomb & Separation: 28th January 2008
Moved in with OM for 5 months
EA/PA persisted from 2008 to 2010
Kids: DS ( 9 ), DD ( 8 ) confirmed mine with paternity tests
Another DS born April 2017
MLC lasted 6-7 years

Offline OneHotMess

• What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger!!
Re: Bomb dropped in 2008 | Still married and together 10 years later
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2018, 12:36:14 PM »
Following
M 40
H 41
Ow 41( his 1st cousin) moved in May 23, 2017, she went back to her husband Oct 2017
Ow moved back with her 2 kids Jan 1 2018 even with courts cutting his visitation with his kids because of it
T-19 yr M-14 yrs
S13 & D8
BD  February 12 2017 & April 22 2017 (signs of MLC since 2015)
I filed for divorce June 2 2017 for protection- final August 9, 2018