Author Topic: My Story Chapter 4 continued  (Read 4887 times)

Offline MadeTopic starter

• Stand...on His Word
My Story Chapter 4 continued
« on: June 16, 2017, 12:39:40 PM »
I am pissed off - what else is new, right? The incident seems petty but its the pattern that is bothering me.

The latest example > My neighbour (an old man) comes over to complain about the noise I am making while sanding my fence (I have been at it for an hour and have sanded a total of 3 panels for a total of 3 hours on 3 separate but not consecutive days). I tell her if he does it again I will insist he fixes his firetrucking lawnmower which is causing both noise AND air pollution every week for the last 16 years!  - its running on 1/2 a cylinder.

She tells me I shouldn't cause he makes coffee for the poor every week. I accept this > feeling guilty and then realize I have been doing for others for hours every week for nearly 15 years) but my neighbour can complain without thought to my service to the community but I can't complain to him because of his service to the community? This is typical of her treatment of me. Never mind I have been doing the same for others > I am to feel bad about complaining to others while they can complain to me? She likes to throw me under the bus. It pisses me off and she has done this so many times for so many years, I am just realizing the pattern and my pattern of feeling guilty and poorly about myself.